Wednesday, July 17, 2013

Ghost in the Shell Arise OVA Series

Ghost in the Shell ARISE

Yesterday, I accidentally browse a download page for the new Ghost in the Shell flick! This is a great news to all anime fans including me ! Without hesitation and doubt immediately downloaded the anime clip and read some information about it. Indeed, it simply awaken the fan side of me being an anime maniac!

The GHOST IN THE SHELL ARISE is a four-part OVA series remake based on the hit Ghost in the Shell created by Masamune Shirow. I am of the thousand die-hard fan of previous anime movie. It features brand new character designs under the direction of Kazuchika Kise, screenplay written by Tow Ubukata and musical score by Cornelius.

(L to R) Borma, Saito, Batou, Motoko Kusanagi, Aramaki, Togusa, Ishikawa, Paz

Here's the Ghost in the Shell: Arise synopsis from ANN:

The anime's story is set in 2027, one year after the end of the fourth non-nuclear war. New Port City is still reeling from the war's aftermath when it suffers a bombing caused by a self-propelled mine. Then, a military member implicated in arms-dealing bribes is gunned down.

During the investigation, Public Security Section's Daisuke Aramaki encounters Motoko Kusanagi, the cyborg wizard-level hacker assigned to the military's 501st Secret Unit. Batou, a man with the "eye that does not sleep," suspects that Kusanagi is the one behind the bombing. The Niihama Prefectural Police detective Togusa is pursuing his own dual cases of the shooting death and a prostitute's murder. Motoko herself is being watched by the 501st Secret Unit's head Kurutsu and cyborg agents.


* Border 1: Ghost Pain - June 22, 2013

* Border 2: Ghost Whispers - November 30, 2013

What are your thoughts anime fans? Got any reviews or opinion about this new anime film, just leave it below. This is going to be another exciting OVA series. Hurry, don't miss to watch the Ghost in the Shell Arise series in theaters near you or you can buy its DVD/BluRay version on its general release on July 26, 2013. Enjoy!
Full Post

No comments:

Post a Comment